Mayfield, NY

The town of Mayfield was established in 1793 from the old “Town of Caughnawaga” in Montgomery County before the formation of Fulton County. It was one of the first three such towns formed. Part of Mayfield was taken in 1805 to form the Town of Wells (Now in Hamilton County). An additional part of Mayfield was added to Wells in 1812. Mayfield was reduced once again in 1842 to form the Town of Perth.

Mayfield Fire Department

28 North School Street
PO Box 722
Mayfield, NY 12117
Non-Emergency Phone: 661-5611
Mayfield Fire District Website

Mayfield Central School

27 School Street
Mayfield, NY 12117
Mayfield Central School District website

Community Groups

Friends of the Mayfield Library
Mayfield Bannertown 50+Club
Mayfield Boy Scouts
Mayfield Community Group
Mayfield Historical Society
Mayfield Youth Commision

For more information, please visit the Town of Mayfield website.

Leave a Reply